Kailash Vijayvargiya complete personal, Family and career details

Real NameKailash Vijayvargiya
Nick NameBhai, or Bhaiya
ProfessionIndian Politician
Heightin centimeters- 170 cm in meters- 1.70 m in Feet Inches- 5’ 7”
Weightin Kilograms- 68 kg in Pounds- 149 lbs
Eye ColourDark Brown
Hair ColourDark Brown
Date of Birth13 May 1956
Age60 Years
Birth PlaceIndore, Madhya Pradesh
Home TownIndore, Madhya Pradesh
SchoolNot Known
CollegeNot Known
EducationNot Known
Martial StatusMarried
SpouseAsha Vijayvargiya
Net Worth1 Crore INR
familyFather- Not Known Mother- Ayodhya Devi Vijayavargiya Brother- Not Known Sister- Not Known
ChildrenSon- Akash Vijayvargiya Daughter- N/A
Affairs• Vijayvargiya came in politics through Vidyarthi Parishad in 1975. • In 1983, He became a Corporator of the Indore Municipal Corporation. • He became a member of Standing Committee in 1985. Vijayvargiya became the State Coordinator of Vidyarthi Parishad in the same year. • He became the state vice-president of Bhartiya Janata Yuva Morcha in 1992. • In 2000, Vijayvargiya became the first directly-elected Mayor of Indore Municipal Corporation. He was nominated President of the South Asia Mayors’ Council and led the Indian Voluntary Organisation’s team at the World Earth Summit in Durban in 2003. • In Madhya Pradesh Government, He managed the portfolio of Religious Trusts, Endowment, and Rehabilitation on July 1, 2004. • In 2005 Shivraj Singh Chauhan's Government, he was given portfolios of Public Works, Information Technology, and Science & Technology. • Vijayvargiya was elected to the Vidhan Sabha in 1990, 1993, 1998, 2003, 2008, and 2013. • On 8 December 2008, he was sworn in as Cabinet Minister in MP Government given portfolios of Public Works, Parliamentary Affairs, Urban Administration, and Development. • He became in charge of the BJP's Haryana state assembly election campaign in 2014, when the party registered its first win in the Haryana state assembly election, taking BJP's tally from 4 to 47 seats. • In 2015, he became the National General Secretary of the Bharatiya Janata Party as well as the party leader for West Bengal.